The largest CAS provider in Russia and CIS countries
Cifra is a Russian software integrator and a major equipment supplier specializing in creating and implementing the latest technologies in the field of digital television, content protection, multimedia services and applications, and the organization of turn-key digital broadcasting. As the copyright holder of Conditional Access System DRECrypt (CAS DRECrypt), the company occupies a leading position on the market of TV content control systems and protection of content from unauthorized access.
Company History
2004
Cifra LLC integrator company was established specializing in the development and implementation of the latest technologies for digital television, content protection, multimedia services and applications.
2005
The first version of the Conditional Access System DRECrypt was installed in the rapidly developing Tricolor TV satellite service operator.
2007
The second generation of CAS was implemented in the Tricolor TV network.
2008
The first EPG (electronic program guide) version was developed and implemented; it is currently available in its 5th generation. In the same year, the following additional services were developed and put into commercial operation: TV mail and TV chat (exchanging emails and messages on the TV screen without using the Internet), Infocas (compulsory customer notification), OTA (the software on customer terminals is updated over the air).
2009
CAS was adapted to work with digital TV cable networks. The first CAS was installed in a cable services provider. Together with General Satellite, the company developed SD and HD standard digital cable boxes. A twenty-four hour customer support service was launched.
2010
The next generation CAS was developed and implemented; it used unique additional encoding technologies for ensuring complete protection from unauthorized access.
2011
A multimedia platform for advertising services was developed and launched; service providers could now show advertising videos/banners without interrupting TV programs.
2012
Together with General Satellite, the company developed and implemented a new service for Tricolor TV – “Cinema” turning a TV-set into a real home cinema with popular foreign and domestic movies. CAS DRECrypt successfully passed security audits conducted by an independent company – a leader in television security. It was certified for the protection of content produced by studios world-wide.
2013
The ability to arrange a cloud connection (Remote CAS) was launched through a secure VPN channel between the CAS and the main equipment of service providers. Therefore, all the functionality and advantages of the local CAS remained the same, and there were no costs for the purchase, installation and maintenance of CAS hardware.
2014

The subscriber base of satellite TV service providers using CAS DRECrypt exceeded 11,000,000 households;

The subscriber base of cable TV service providers using CAS DRECrypt exceeded 1,100,000 households;

The subscriber base of terrestrial service providers using CAS DRECrypt exceeded 500,000 households;

2015
A new generation of CAS supporting card-free solutions was developed. An updated EPG server was created that made it possible to show advertising banners at the same time as broadcasting a program schedule, offering service providers additional opportunities for commercialization; a hybrid STB DVB-C/IP/OTT box on the Stingray TV software platform with HEVC support was developed; the geography of service providers using domestic CAS systems was expanded – a contract with two service providers from Kazakhstan was concluded.
2016

The model range of HD boxes with integrated DRECrypt system was supplemented with two new models: HD Ultracompact 8911 and HD 8921 in a metal case.

A new IPTV box branded General Satellite GS H5912 was developed and marketed to Internet service providers and OTT service providers.

A new product was presented: a CAS DRECrypt monitoring and managing system that has already proved its success among cable TV service providers.

A DMS service (Digital Monetization System) was launched – this platform extends the capabilities of all customer devices.

The II Industrial Conference of Cable Communications Providers titled “Services and Equipment for Increasing the Profitability of Providers’ Businesses. Efficient Operation” was held; it was attended by customers, the company’s partners and members of the media.

The geography of customers using CAS DRECrypt was expanded: contracts with two service providers from Uzbekistan and one service provider from Armenia were concluded.

Крупнейший провайдер CAS в России и странах СНГ
Компания "Цифра" – российский интегратор программного обеспечения и крупный поставщик оборудования специализируется на создании и внедрении новейших технологий в области цифрового телевидения, защиты контента, мультимедийных сервисов и приложений, организации цифрового вещания "под ключ". Являясь правообладателем Системы условного доступа DRECrypt (CAS DRECrypt), компания занимает лидирующие позиции на рынке систем управления ТВ-контентом и его защиты от несанкционированного доступа.
История компании
2004
г.
Год основания компании-интегратора ООО «Цифра», которая специализируется в сфере разработки и внедрения новейших технологий цифрового телевидения, защиты контента, мультимедийных сервисов и приложений.
2005
г.
Установлена первая версия Системы Условного Доступа (англ. Conditional Access System — CAS) DRECrypt интенсивно развивающемуся спутниковому оператору «Триколор ТВ».
2007
г.
На сети «Триколор ТВ» внедрено второе поколение CAS.
2008
г.
Разработана и внедрена первая версия EPG (электронное расписание телепрограмм), которая на данный момент выпускается в 5 поколении. В этом же году разработаны и введены в коммерческую эксплуатацию дополнительные сервисы, такие как, ТВ-почта и ТВ-чат (обмен e-mail и сообщениями на экране телевизора без использования сети Интернет), Инфокас (принудительное оповещение абонентов), OTA (обновление программного обеспечения абонентских терминалов через эфир).
2009
г.
CAS адаптирована для работы с сетями кабельного цифрового ТВ. Установлена первая CAS у кабельного оператора. Совместно с Партнером «Дженерал Сателайт» разработаны цифровые кабельные приставки стандарта SD и HD. Запущен сервис круглосуточный поддержки наших клиентов.
2010
г.
Разработано и внедрено следующее поколение CAS, в котором использованы уникальные технологии дополнительного кодирования, обеспечивающие полную защиту от несанкционированного доступа.
2011
г.
Разработана и запущена мультимедийная платформа рекламных сервисов, теперь у операторов появилась возможность демонстрировать рекламные ролики/баннеры без прерывания ТВ-программы.
2012
г.
Совместно с «Дженерал Сателайт» разработан и внедрен новый сервис для «Триколор ТВ» – «Кинозалы», который превращает телевизор в настоящий домашний кинотеатр с популярными зарубежными и отечественными фильмами. CAS DRECrypt успешно прошла аудит безопасности независимой компании – лидера по вопросам телевизионной безопасности. И сертифицирована под защиту контента, производимого мировыми студиями.
2013
г.
Через защищенный VPN-канал, между CAS и головным оборудованием оператора, запущена возможность организации облачного подключения (Remote CAS). Таким образом, функциональность и все преимущества локальной CAS остаются теми же и при этом нет расходов на приобретение, установку и содержание аппаратной части системы условного доступа.
2014
г.

Абонентская база у операторов спутникового ТВ использующих CAS DRECrypt превысила 11 000 000 домохозяйств;

Абонентская база у операторов кабельного ТВ использующих CAS DRECrypt превысила 1 100 000 домохозяйств;

Абонентская база у операторов эфирного ТВ использующих CAS DRECrypt превысила 500 000 домохозяйств;

2015
г.
Разработано новое поколение CAS с поддержкой бескарточного решения. Создан обновленный EPG-сервер, позволяющий помимо трансляции программы передач демонстрировать рекламные баннеры, предлагая операторам дополнительные возможности коммерциализации; Разработана гибридная приставка DVB-C/IP/OTT на программной платформе Stingray TV с поддержкой HEVC; Расширена география операторов, использующих отечественную CAS, – заключен договор с двумя операторами из Казахстана.
2016
г.

Модельный ряд HD-приставок с интегрированной системой DRECrypt пополнился двумя новыми моделями: ультракомпактным HD 8911 и HD 8921 в металлическом корпусе.

Разработана и выпущена на рынок IPTV-приставка под брендом General Satellite GS H5912 для интернет-провайдеров и OTT-операторов.

Представлен новый продукт – система мониторинга и управления CAS DRECrypt, который уже успешно зарекомендовал себя среди операторов кабельного ТВ.

Выведен на рынок сервис DMS (Digital Monetization System, электронная система монетизации) – платформа, расширяющая возможности абонентских устройств любого уровня.

Проведена II Отраслевая конференция кабельных операторов связи «Сервисы и оборудование для увеличения доходности операторского бизнеса. Эффективная эксплуатация», в которой приняли участие клиенты, партнеры компании и представители СМИ.

Расширена география заказчиков, использующих CAS DRECrypt: заключены договоры с двумя операторами из Узбекистана и оператором из Армении.